Construction

I found out yesterday that where we live is VERY unhappy with the company doing the construction around here. There have been numerous complaints aside from us and they are 3 WEEKS behind schedule. Today, we caught them plugged into our electric again and took another picture. They left piles of garbage and construction debris in front of our patio out back as well.

I know they have a job to do and I understand that, but they have seriously screwed up here. My outdoor lights in the breezeway by my front door are totally out now. Which means that when someone knocks on the door at night I can not see who is at the door. AT.ALL. I find that a serious hazard to me, especially if I am home alone at night.

Not to mention they have piles and piles of dangerous construction debris all over the place as well. A lot of people are very upset about the horrendous noise so early in the morning too. Glad to know it is not just me that is upset about all this. So because they are so far behind, they will now be working Sundays. My one quiet day. Ugh. I am unhappy about this but I do understand that they faster they catch up the faster they will be gone totally. So, I will grit my teeth and deal with it all for now. Apparently we are getting a credit on our rent for February because of the electric bill thing. Now that we have proof they are doing it again, maybe March too.

Tomorrow I am going to see if I can take some pictures of all the stuff going on here. I am tired of being the nice one.

I need to run, I have the migraine from hell from all the noise and weather.

-Ciao!

Ya'll Said What?!?

