Monday In the Arctic….

Yes, here in Kentucky it feels like I am living in the Arctic. Although, I guess I am thankful for the cold temps because the construction workers stayed away today and possibly tomorrow too. Ahhh heaven.  This morning when Army Boy got home from work he was freezing! His ears were so red! I felt bad for him. He warmed up eventually and was able to go to sleep. Since it was quiet, we slept well for once.

Tonight I got to have my favorite meal. I love Jimmie John’s. I had never had them until I moved to Michigan and I fell in love. The bread is amazing and the food is so good! Tonight I got my usual, Hunter’s Club, which is medium rare roast beef, mayo, lettuce, and tomato. I have them add their house vinaigrette as well. Then I get a bag of chips and a pickle. YUM! I also got another sandwich for tomorrow because I know Army Boy will sleep 90% of the day as usual. I am not upset about it, in fact, I understand completely and I don’t begrudge him that.

In the apartment, the window are drafty. Sadly, there are three of them in the bedroom alone. However, in the spirit of trying to stay positive, the drafty window helps keep my drink cold that I sit on the window sill. LOL. I sat in the tub tonight and read some. I am reading a book on emotions and it is pretty good. I am enjoying it and learning a lot.

I started a Tumblr page and it is fun! I am enjoying it a lot. You can find it here http://demonsangel2.tumblr.com/  Well, I am off to take care of a few things and watch some TV.

-Ciao!

Ya'll Said What?!?

