Sunday Sunday

Sundays are supposed to be quiet around here, i.e. no construction. Not today apparently. Sigh. I had been looking forward to a day of blissful silence because of the two really horrible nights I have had in a row to get some sleep today. Not did it not happen, apparently the office people are now getting in on the act as well! I heard them out there yelling at the construction guys. Sigh. I know they are just doing their jobs and more than likely wanted to be at home watching football today too, but seriously?

The weather here is about to go from kinda chilly, as today it was in the 50’s to holy crap I woke up in the Arctic! On Tuesday morning it is supposed to be like –8. Of course this is just in time for Army Boy to be coming home from work. However, Monday is his last day at this job, he has Drill this weekend and then he goes to orientation for the new job and starts school all on the same day!

The school thing has been a pain in the ass for us because he is using his veteran benefits and the school or the VA for the matter is not clear on how things will work for him, since he has a VA person who he has to deal with. So when he enrolled in the Fall semester the school financial aid office was to say the very least unhelpful to him. So, this time, he has some better information on the process and it has helped him out a great deal.

Today was another high pain day and I am learning to deal with that the best way I can. Although some days not so much. I made dinner today. I made Cheesy Chicken Tater Tot Casserole, which I will be posting to the food blog shortly. It is a slow cooker dish so that was easy. Since I was up, I prepped the chicken and made the bacon. When Army Boy got him with the milk, I threw it all in the slow cooker and let it cook as we slept.

I am tired and I need to run, I have to eat so I can take a pain pill.

-Ciao!

Ya'll Said What?!?

