Thanksgiving

This year marks my first Thanksgiving with my Army Boy. Last year at this time I was still living in Michigan. What a difference a year can make!! I am in the process of listing out what will be for dinner on Thanksgiving. So, I can begin to add the things we need to grocery lists leading up to Thanksgiving and I don’t have to do one big shop at the last minute.

Since it will be just the two of us, nothing really fancy or formal. It has been cool here lately and I am enjoying the wonderful weather. Today the sliding door is open and I can hear the ducks in the lake outside. They sound rather happy today. I will have to see if I have any old bread to maybe go out later and feed some of them.

Things are improving here day by day. I am still having some health issues but I am learning to deal with them day by day. I still feel frustrated by my inability to do certain things, but I am learning to choose my battles better.

Well, I am going to run.

-Ciao!

Ya'll Said What?!?

